Please note that once an account has been closed, you will be unable to sign up again for your free Credit Report. If you feel that you may need us again in the future, it may be worth keeping your account open.
If you believe you have been charged, please be assured it would not be as a result of using our service. We are totally free and always will be. We also do not take your card details and would therefore be unable to charge you for the use of our services.
If you would like to close your TotallyMoney account, you can do so by going to 'My Account', found in the top left of your logged in account, and clicking 'My Details', scrolling to the bottom and then selecting 'Close My Account' in the right hand corner.
If you are looking to unsubscribe from our marketing emails you can do so from the preference centre in your account or by clicking the unsubscribe button at the bottom of the email. You will, however, continue to receive service emails from us indicating when your Credit Report and Borrowing Power have been updated.